Feeling the Love

One thing has been made abundantly clear to me this weekend – I am surrounded by an amazing community!  Following last week’s blog post Good-bye, I was contacted by many friends – friends I talk to all the time, friends I haven’t heard from in ages.  It was very touching and moving how many people took time to check in on me.  Looking back on it, I can see how dark that post may have appeared.  When I wrote it, however, I was thinking of it in a much more pragmatic, theoretical, larger global sense.  I wasn’t writing it out of sadness or loss.  I wasn’t writing it because things are bad with Greg or in my family or with my friends.  I was just struck by how hard it is to make the end of a relationship healthy.  And, if I tell the truth, I was feeling guilty about all the times I haven’t done a stellar job of saying good-bye, wondering how I might grow in this place.

So thank-you for your care and concern.  I am feeling the love!

Leave a Reply

