Application

Dear Prime Minister Stephen Harper,

I read in the newspaper this week that your government is commencing a “thorough and comprehensive review of significant aspects in Canadian history”, starting with courses taught in schools.  Now I know it says that this review will be led by Conservative MPs (and I am pretty sure I’ll never qualify there) and I also know that this looks like a clear crossing of governmental boundaries (what with education being a provincial matter) and I do have hesitations about any government dictating how we write and teach history BUT…I’d like to volunteer my services to sit on this review committee. I’m not certain of what kinds of qualifications you are looking for but I’ve got to have a couple that might interest you. Please see attached CV.

I look forward to hearing from you promptly.

EK

Leave a Reply

