Home-made

I did something today that lots of people do every day.  And yes, it may have had something to do with my favourite pre-school mommy.  Or with procrastination.  Or just with trying something new.  I’ll go with that one.  I did something today I’ve never, ever done in my life.  I made cupcakes.  From scratch.  Tomorrow is J’s birthday (6!!) and I will be that Mommy bringing the home-made cupcakes to school.  (I don’t even know how to write homemade.  Is it one word?  hyphenated? two separate words??)  In case you are wondering – this is not the start of something new.  This is absolutely a one off kind of thing.  Sure, it was fun to make the cupcakes but not more fun than picking out beautiful ones at the bakery.  I’m happy to hand the reins over again!

Image

Proof that I did actually make them!

Image

Out of the oven

Image

Mmmm…

Image

The finished product

Leave a Reply

